Official Site for

TY COBB MUSEUM Royston, Georgia

About the Ty Cobb Museum Advisory Board

       "I am very proud of the awesome staff that I work with on a daily basis," said Wesley Fricks, museum's Executive Director, "the level of professionalism and dedication that they exemplify makes us the best the business has to offer."

TCM Advisory Board Member

       A native of Cleveland, Georgia, April James has lived in Franklin Springs, Georgia, since June 2012 and serves on the Administrative Faculty at Emmanuel College.  

     In her role at Emmanuel College, she teaches courses in business and communica-tions, serves as the Quality Enhancement Plan (QEP) Director and leads the  freshmen first-year experience program called EC Foundations 101. 

       Her previous experience includes 16 years as the Director of Business Development at Habersham Medical Center in Demorest, Georgia, and four years as Director of Special Projects at Piedmont College, Demorest, Georgia. She also has more than 10 years of experience in broadcasting; working in radio and television and hosted a TV ministry called “Gospel Grapevine” for eight years. 

       She earned a Bachelor’s Degree in Mass Communications from Brenau University and a Master’s in Public Administration Degree from Piedmont College. She has held numerous leadership positions including President of the Georgia Hospital Association Marketing and Public Relations Society, President of the Habersham Chamber of Commerce and President of the Habersham County Rotary Club.  

       April and her husband Brian have three children and attend Lavonia First Baptist Church.

      Sharon Brown was born in Franklin County in 1944. She was married for over 50 years to Mr. Grady H. Brown of Hart County. Sharon has two children Robyn B. Moon and Mark K. Brown. She has 4 grandchildren and one great-granddaughter.
Leah McCall joined the Ty Cobb Museum in November 2017. 
     Leah holds a Bachelor's Degree from Limestone College, and a Master's Degree in Sports Management from Concordia University.